Gizmodo’s (quite accurate) Unedited Thoughts About Microsoft

Microsoft

The most mindblowing thing in technology right now is your inability to make products that people love (with very few exceptions). Brilliant, creative people work for you, and they have seriously incredible ideas. You have more money than Jesus Christ’s rich uncle. I have these crazy high expectations, these hopes that you’ll blow me away and you totally let me down. Just try making something other than an Xbox that I can fall madly in love with, and that more than 5 other people will buy because you didn’t wait until 3 years after the rest of the market to launch it? Please? Also: I can’t fucking believe you won’t have a real tablet until 2012. I guess we can use it to liveblog the end of civilization. It better be so good Jesus Christ himself rides down to earth on it, if you’re going to take that long. People like Skype, though, and Windows 8 looks alright maybe, so good job there. I guess.

Though there is the hw/sw debate I can get into but largely I agree with the thoughts – that’s what many feel.

Leave a Reply

